sewing

Dolly Book Tour

Hey there! If you don’t mind, i’m going to dispense with the usual introductions. You know where click, follow, and so forth!

So as you may already know, it’s my turn to share the project I’ve chosen to make from Dolly, a sweet little book by my dear friend Elea Lutz. It’s chalk full of scrumptious little projects for you to create. I LOVE dolls, don’t you? Well these are the best kind. Handmade, love in every stitch & eventually threadbare from years of cherished playtime. You know the type. Well when you have a sweet Dolly, you know you need accessories to go with it! But first, incase you haven’t seen it. ..more like ‘because I adore flipping through photos in this book, and dreaming of hundreds of combinations I could do for each and every project!’ ..let’s have a peek inside?

The cover alone is “mwah!” But these..

..ahhh.. so much cuteness!.. So I had my fabric all chosen for this. Of course I pick up my favorites from Elea’s Little Dolly fabric. It was a no brainer. I mean just look at how gorgeous it is..

Beautiful pinks, lavenders, aquas and yellows… The colors and prints are prefect for Dolly stuff. But I cheated. I couldn’t wait, I just had to use these right away. I’m such a huge fan of Elea’s work! Anyway, I could gush about these fabrics all day. Let me show you what I decided to make. Ready?..

Yass! I just had to make these doll face treat bags! Aren’t they adorable?! Three cute, flower haired, embroidered Dolly bags. They were just too good to pass up. I did make another project, but I really loved these, and they’re just so fun!

I couldn’t resist sharing them with you all. I will be sharing the other project, but I seriously thought these deserved center stage today. The added little hair bow tags were made by adhering the fabric to heavy card stock, and cutting them out freehand. I also made this little pup tag for myself..

Cute right? It’s also included in the patterns. Just a little something to carry in my planner everyday.  So what do you think? Don’t you just love this book?? So many cute projects to make, without a doubt, well written and easy to understand. If you don’t have a copy, grab one. These will make perfect gifts for the littles in your life this holiday season!

I hope I’ve inspired you today to try something new! If you missed any of the tour, I have a schedule below, check it out. Bear Hugs and sincere thanks to Elea Lutz -Thank You for letting me join in on the fun dear friend! As always, I adore your work, style, and it’s always an honor to create with your fabrics. And now your amazing sweet Dolly Book! What a momentous occasion, such an honor. Also to the teams over at Penny Rose Fabrics & Riley Blake Designs. You always inspire my work. Thank You So Much for such an amazing job in coodrdinating all these talents! Be sure to click over to Elea’s, I hear she’s working on a special Giveaway!

Happy Sewing Everyone, & Happy Holidays!!

xo, Veronica

 

 

Monday 9/18 Faith Essenburg @faithessenburg

Friday 9/22 Melissa Mortenson @polkadotchair

Monday 9/25 Lauren Nash @transientart

Friday 9/29 Sedef Imer @downgrapevinelane

Monday 10/2 Jemima Flendt @tiedwitharibbon

Friday 10/6 Jina Barney @jinabarney

Monday 10/9 Ayda Algin @cafenohut

you are here -> Friday 10/13 Veronica AM‬ @vividfelicity

Monday 10/16 Ange Hamilton @alittlepatchwork

Friday 10/20 Nadra Ridgeway @ellisandhiggs

One thought on “Dolly Book Tour

Leave a Reply

