sewing

Blue Carolina Unconventional Mini Quilt Tour

Hello! Thanks for joining me for Christopher Thompson‘s Unconventional Mini Quilt Tour. The showings have been fantastic, am I right? So much talent on every handcrafted piece! I have to say I feel humbled for being asked to have joined such a spectacular group of exceptional quilters. I’ve loved seeing everyone’s Minis!

Whether you’ve been following along or just joining us, today I’ll be sharing my project using Chris’s debut fabric line, Blue Carolina for Riley Blake Designs. The collection is breathtaking with a lovely array of blues. If you didn’t catch my snapshot on IG, here’s a couple you can gaze at…


Aren’t they pretty? Okay, so I tend to be a little more partial to blues at times, but this collection is nothing short of enchanting. Seriously beautiful. All those blues and whites, with just the right amount of florals. It’s easy to be inspired by this collection. 
Unconventional was the theme, which opened up a whole new perspective for me. I came up with an idea, and went to work. Honestly I’m a little nervous sharing, after seeing all the amazing pieces already out there, but here we go…


What do you think? Personally I really love how this turned out..


…just the right amount of quilting. Did you notice the subtle pattern on the bottom? 

..and how could I not bring out this adorable Frenchy print? It was begging to become a handmade tag, so I backed it using a cream grosgrain ribbon. I do believe we’re all smitten by this cutie!

..this is a collection to gush over. Christopher did such a wonderful job curating this fabric line. If you haven’t already picked it up (you should be ordering it now), your going to need to do that. I’ll absolutely be ordering yardage of those whites and florals ;-).

Thank you so much for stopping by, I really hope you enjoyed my project. Hopefully this has inspired you to think outside the box. If you missed any of the previous posts, I’ve included a line up down below. Huge Thank You’s once again to Christopher Thompson of The Tattooed Quilter for reaching out and including me in such an amazing Mini Tour, and of course Riley Blake Designs for all the hard work they consistently do to make these events possible! 

Be sure to come back again. I have more beautiful projects in the works, and your not going to want to miss them. So subscribe here, click the menu above, look around, and don’t forget to follow me on Instagram for current updates.
Happy Sewing!

xo, Veronica

..links below :-)..

 

Kate Basti

Kerry Goulder

Cristy Fischer

Nicole Daksiewicz

Sarah Thomas

you are here –> Veronica AM

Faith Essenburg

Leave a Reply

