sewing

Forget-Me-Not Project Tour

Hello and welcome. How are all the people in my sewing circle? Have you been sewing lots? I certainly have. Once Samy was off to 2nd grade, that was my cue to get going! If your new here, again welcome and feel free to stick around. All my info can be found in the tabs above. Click, read, subscribe, enjoy. I have so much to share with you all this month, so stay tuned. Promise it’s gonna be good!

Today I’ll be sharing the project I made using Tammie Green‘s cute Forget-Me-Not fabric collection for Riley Blake Designs. Have you had the chance to check out her new line? Well, I really think your going to love what you see. Your going to want to add this to your stash! Have a look…

So pretty, right? Here were my choices…

Oh those pinks! I love them so much. You’d think I would have sewn up all kinds of cute goodies with them, but alas, I felt a little blue. A cute blue kinda mood. Are you ready to see what I made? I started off with this block..

I was going to make lots of little log cabin blocks, but once I got started I couldn’t stop myself. How did I use this gorgeous block you ask? Well let me show ya.

I made one very pretty, very huge throw pillow. Do you love it??

For the quilting I did a basic straight stitch following the log cabin spiral, and ended with a cross stitch in the center.

The selvage was also just too good to resist. Rainbow flowers? Way pretty! A little wonder-under, some cotton ribbon, and a bow to top it all off.. …we’re good to go. Im telling ya. If this isn’t in your stash, or on its way home to you? It needs to be!

Huge Thank You going out to Tammie Green of Studio T.Green for asking me to take part in such a fun event! Thank You to the entire team over at Riley Blake Designs as well for all your help and hard work! And a humongous Thank You to all of you amazing people in our sewing community. Just because without your encouragement, I don’t know that I’d still be sewing away. I hope I’ve inspired you all today to run to your sewing machines. Have a wonderful weekend!

 

Happy Sewing!!
xo, Veronica

Leave a Reply

