sewing

Arbor Blossom Blog Tour

Hey there! Thank you so much for stopping in. It’s my turn for Nadra Ridgeway‘s Blog Tour, and I’m so excited to finally share what I made. Long have I admired Nadra’s work and fabric collections. So I was absolutely honored when she asked me to be part of this. 

Today we’re looking at her current fabric collection, Arbor Blossom. Have you seen it? Have a looksy..

Sooo gorgeous. Now let me show you the selection I chose..

Ugh! To die for! I also chose Riley Blake‘s Le Cremè Swiss Dots as a background fabric in Hot Pink. Aren’t these florals just darling? Add dots and checkered floral hearts, what more could you want? Sooo beautiful, I couldn’t wait to make my project! Are you ready? Here we go!

Tada! The prettiest little mini quilt I’ve made to date. This cutie was inspired by a handsewn block I made awhile back using Japanese fabrics.

Don’t Nadra’s florals scream 30s Japanese fabric to you? Now the tiny block was completely handsewn, but the larger blocks were pieced together using my machine. Completely winged it here. I looked for a pattern, but gave up on the third day. I think I did pretty well don’t you?

The selvage was also soo pretty I had to use it in my project. The last thing was quilting it. I just love the look of quilted two inch squares. The texture is so fun to touch.

A little red cotton tape to hang this bad girl and ooooo! So cute.

Sooo pretty! Now if you haven’t picked these pretties up, I suggest getting on it! If you’ve missed any previous postes, here’s the line up..

6-12-2017 Heidi Staples fabricmutt.blogspot.com

6-13-2017 Kim Kruzich retro-mama.blogspot.com

6-14-2017 LeAnne Ballard everydaycelebrate.blogspot.com

6-15-2017 Allison Jensen woodberryway.com

you are here –> 6-16-2017 Veronica AM vividfelicity.wordpress.com

6-17-2017 Nadra Ridgeway ellisandhiggs.com

Oh! Make sure you follow the tour all the way to the end folks! Nadra has a little giveaway waiting for you on her end ;)! Don’t forget to leave me a little comment here. I always love hearing what you all think! My other social media links are in the About the Author tab up top, so have a look around.

One more…

Thank you for stopping in, and I really hope I’ve inspired you!
xo, Veronica

One thought on “Arbor Blossom Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

