sewing

Bunnies & Cream

Hey there. So, can you believe this fabric line by Lauren Nash? She had me at bunnies. When my package from Penny Rose Fabrics arrived, I could barely contain my excitement! Have you been following the tour? Then I’m sure you’ve already seen Lauren’s enchanting debut collection, but i can’t help myself. Let me show you her photo again..

Soo pretty and really soft. Really love how Lauren made her own fancy paper label. Crafty ;). It was so hard to choose from all these darlings, but in the end I had my favorites. Here are the ones I chose..

Florals, gingham, sweet bows, strawberries of course.. that cross-stitch print? Had to have it! Did you spot the gorgeous bunny selvage?

Mhm. Rainbow bunnies on this one. I’ll be saving that for something special.  It was so hard keeping this on the dl, but I did it. Now it’s my turn, and I’m so happy to show you what I’ve made! I really hope you like it. Are you ready to see my projects?  Here we go..

Eeee!.. So? What do you think?? I always get so nervous sharing my work. Anyway, sewing house shaped -well, anything -is something I’ve always wanted to try. They’ve always tugged at my heart strings, but I’ve never gotten around to making one. When I saw the Mamma Bunny in the kitchen, with her little apron on? Ping! The idea was instantaneous. I sketched, I poured over inspirational photos, I sketched some more. Once I had a plan, it all came together. My favorite part is adding all the details..

Like this fabric stamp. You know how I feel about strawberries. Love how perfect this line is for fussy cutting. This particular project was inspired by one of my favorite blogs. You can see it here. I think it’ll make a great place to put letters, recipes, note pads, lists, pens.. I love this little bun house.

I embroidered a little pink bunny above the smaller pocket. You can find the pattern here. Isn’t it cute?  Then I thought, why stop at one project. So i also created this..

This time I went with a storybook theme, and made a wall hanging with a neighborhood of houses. Each with its own picture window. Just so we could see what those elusive bunnies are up to.

I added the embroidered tag on the side and pretty white lace trim on the bottom. Some hand quilting using Perle no.8 floss on natural linen, and embroidered grass & tiny flowers with Como embroidery threads. Perfect gingerbread houses.

I’ve always loved gingerbread houses. Do you know the ones I’m talking about? The cute victorian type homes with lots of trim, steep roofs, window boxes, flower gardens and green grass, and little picket fences.

Yeah I’m a fairy-tale girl. Pink, magic, sweet forest animals, twirly dresses, tiaras. I grew up watching almost every Disney film and checking out books from the school library, dreaming of one day owning a sweet little home in the forest with my prince charming. Having a family of my very own.. I’d be baking cookies, watching them play in the garden.. all in my little charming gingerbread house. OH, back to what we were talking about! What’s better than a Mamma Bun in her sweet little kitchen burrow, baking cookies for her wee bunnies? Adorable. Are you gonna grab this fabric line? Because you really should if you haven’t.

Ahh, SO pretty. Perfect for these warm seasons coming up. I can see a few more projects in my future using these up.

Thanks so much for stopping by everyone. Huge hugs and thank yous’ to Lauren Nash of Transient Art, and the girls over at Riley Blake Designs for the opportunity to play with this endearing fabric line. Thanks so much girls! I really hope I’ve inspired you all today. Don’t forget to check out my Instagram and keep up with all my shenanigans, and come back again because I promise I have a lot more to share with you! As for the tour, Lauren will be finishing up tomorrow, so go over here to check it out. And just in-case you missed anything, here’s the lineup of the tour:

March 6 Faith Essenburg  www.SaranaAve.wordpress.com

March 7 Bridgette McNay  www.TheFamilyHearth.com

March 8 Elea Lutz  www.EleaLutzDesign.com

March 9 Taunja Kelvington  www.CarriedAwayQuilting.com

March 10 Veronica AM  www.VividFelicity.wordpress.com <- you are here

March 11 Lauren Nash  www.TransientArt.com

 

Happy Sewing!

xo, Veronica

6 thoughts on “Bunnies & Cream

Leave a Reply

