sewing

Quilt Petite

Well hello there. Welcome new and old friends, to my little spot on the web. First and foremost, thank you so much for stopping by and taking time to check out what my turn will reveal. If your new to Vivid Felicity, feel free to poke around around and learn a bit about me. Click the “About the Author” tab above to read a little about me, and find links to my other social media sites.

So have you been following along so far? Have you seen all the amazing projects all these talented cuties have made from Sedef’s book – Quilt Petite for Tuva Publishing? OMGeez, I’m in love! Quite frankly, pretty darn intimidated too. It doesn’t hurt that Sedef has come up with the most adorable projects. A couple of peeks.


The directions are easy to follow, there are tons of tips, it’s well written, and the photographs are to dye for. There’s everything from mug rugs to wall quilts, for both beginners and advanced sewists. It’s just the perfect size too. Great to take along on road trips. Or in my case, a move across state lines. 


Speaking of, your all here to see my chosen project. Yes? Well let’s get into it. I chose Sedef’s Bon Appetit placemat for two reasons. My main reason is today happens to be my late Grandmother’s birthday. So in remembrance of her,  I wanted to include a little something in her memory. A set of beautiful dishes she passed on to me..

It’s not much, I really love these dishes. And blue tones, which may actually be the reason blues have long been my favorite color. In return these happened to be my inspiration for the color palette. Also, moving into a new place takes it toll, but when you finally get everything moved in, you have a need to make that place your own. For me, that begins with the eating place. And this placemat was the perfect start. Let me show you..

Isn’t it darling? Let me share a couple of close ups..


This beautiful mat was an easy and super fast make. I hope you all loved it! Now if you’d like to try one (or any of the projects you’ve seen so far), you might want to stick around. Sedef will graciously be giving away a copy to one lucky winner! 

Meanwhile, there’s a list of the line up for the hop at the end of my post ;). Check out all the pretties from the amazing talents listed below. 

Thank you for stopping by, and I really hope I’ve inspired a few makes in the next few days! 

Happy Sewing, Veronica

::

November 6: Sedef at Down Grapevine Lane

November 7: Wynn at Zakka Art

November 8: Sarah at A Little Happy Place

November 9: Bridgette at The Family Hearth

November 10: Heidi at Fabric Mutt

November 11: Minki at Minki’s Work Table

November 12: Ange at A Little Patchwork

November 13: Lauren at Molly and Mama

November 14: Michelle at Cole & Taffy

November 15: Nadra at Ellis & Higgs

November 16: Amy at Nana Company

November 17: Faith at Sarana Ave

November 18: Debbie at Happy Little Cottage

November 19: Erin at Why Not Sew

November 20: Amanda at Jedi Craft Girl

November 21: Melissa at Oh How Sweet

November 22: Stacy at Stacy Olson Design

November 23: Ayda at Cafe Nohut

November 24: Peta at She Quilts A Lot

November 25: Amanda at A Crafty Fox

November 26: Keera at Live Love Sew

November 27: Sharon at Lilabelle Lane

November 28: Kate at The Homemakery

November 29: Jemima at Tied With A Ribbon

November 30: Jodie at Ric Rac

December 1: Anorina at Samelia’s Mum

December 2: Alisha at Ministry of Fabric

December 3: Xanthe at Wife-made

December 4: Cheri at Tinker With This

December 5: Kristyne at Pretty By Hand

December 6: Kimberly at Fat Quarter Shop

December 7: Veronica at Vivid Felicity <- YOU ARE HERE

December 8: Shari at Doohikey Designs

December 9: Jina at Jina Barney Designz

December 10: Emma at Emma Jean Jansen

December 11: Sedef at Down Grapevine Lane (wrap up + giveaway winner)

4 thoughts on “Quilt Petite

Leave a Reply

