sewing

Lovely Little Patchwork Blog Tour

Hello! Welcome and thank you for stopping in. First off, if your new, you can find links to other social media I participate in the About the Author tab above. Click, read, follow, smile, done ;-)!

Are you enjoying the tour? I know I am. Seeing all those wonderful makes from Kerri Horsley‘s first book, Lovely Little Patchwork for Tulva Publishing, has truly inspired me. Today you join me for my turn on the tour, and I’m so excited (and a bit nervous) to show you my version of the project I chose. Ready? Here it is..

I chose to make Kerri’s Cherry Potholder for the tour. If you follow my Instagram account, you know how much I love hexies right now. Well I just couldn’t resist this potholder. For one, hexies. Who doesn’t love a cute handmade hexie? Two, cherries, yes please. And three, well, we need a potholder.

I started with these hexies, but sadly I made them in the wrong size. They are really cute though, aren’t they? Possibly a bigger cherry potholder, why not!

After making a couple more hexi cherries in the correct size, it was smooth sailing from there.

I did add a cute lace detail to the first border strip. I love this lace trim, I’m going to have to order more of course. Then I also chose this chevron ribbon, which I thought was perfect for the loop holder..

Not mention the adorable fabrics. If you haven’t already ordered Kerri’s book, you might want to rush over and purchase it here. Be sure to continue to follow the tour as Kerri will be giving away a copy of her lovely book to one lucky winner! Up next is Nadra Ridgeway of ellisandhiggs. Be sure to check her out tomorrow and see what she made!
Again thank you for stopping in, and as always, I hope i’ve left you feeling inspired.

Happy Sewing, Veronica 
 

Leave a Reply

