sewing

Sew Illustrated Winner

There are so many things I still want to make from this Sew Illustrated book, I just can’t stop myself! If you read my last post, you’ll remember there was one project I wasn’t able to share. Well, since then I’ve shared the project over on Instragram. If you missed it though, let me show you..

Don’t you just love it? It’s one of Minki’s patterns in the book, Words to Live By cushion cover. The only thing I didn’t add was the embroidered phrase. Though it was my idea to add the flags to the hot air balloon, which I adore! The fabrics are all from Angela Pingel‘s upcoming Curious Dream line for Windham Fabrics. If you haven’t already guessed, it’s inspired from Alice and Wonderland. So cute! I can see so many more projects coming up too.


Now it’s time to announce the winner for Minki Kim and Kristin Esser giveaway! Congratulations to:


*who said – Love your sweet projects and the book! I love seeing all the lovely projects everyone is making – lots of inspiration! Can’t wait to try this out soon and thanks so much for chance to win!

Susan, please contact me with your info so I can forward it to the proper peeps! Thanks for playing along everyone, and don’t forget to come back for more fun next week! Here’s hoping I’ve left you inspired. 

Happy Sewing, Veronica!

2 thoughts on “Sew Illustrated Winner

  1. Please let me know if I am the correct Susan – I believe I am, but not positive. That sounds like what I commented on and I’d LOVE to be the lucky winner!! If it’s not me, I totally understand! Thank you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

