sewing

Hexies Everywhere 

Hexies hexies hexies. I’ve caught the paper piecing bug. I tried them out a few years back, but I just couldn’t get it right. I kept pouring over photos time and time again. All those beautiful projects.. sigh.. After some time learning how to handsew (and I’m talking about a couple of years here you guys, I’m weird that way), I realized my technique had been all wrong. As time passed, I still found myself falling for all the hexie photos. Well, I decided to give english paper piecing another try. And guess what?Tada! Hexies! Beautiful, perfect hexies.. They’re multiplying by the second! I couldn’t wait to sew a few of them together. They eventually became a cute flower, begging to be appliquéd onto linen (of course! What else would I pick?)My appliqué went pretty smooth, and I eventually made the prettiest pin cushion! It’s posted on my Instagram account of course. Apparently it wasn’t enough, because I now have this gorgeous stack of hexies..I’m excited to see what becomes of these. I just might tackle a bigger project here. …if I can stop making them first. Ha!

Happy sewing!

