sewing

Paperie 

Did you see the IG hashtag going around for #getyourquiltywishesgranted? How fantastic is our sewing community?? I can not phathom the amount of generosity floating around right now. It warms the soul, renews the mind, and just plain good all around! I still need to participate. I mean I tried granting some wishes, but I jumped in too soon without verifying I had the fabrics. Embarrassing. I’ll be trying again! 

On the flip side, I posted once about some fabrics I’d been looking for for sometime. Would you believe how lucky I felt to have Amy Sinibaldi answer my request? Yup! Amy of nanaCompany! ..I’m just going to contain my excitement until I get through this post. Then I’ll proceed to a full on Happy Dance!

So wana see the package she sent me?

  

Wow. Gorgeous. It’s so much more than I expected! I mean, the generosity. 

  

Yup. That’s her new fabric line Paperie! A nice plush fat quarter bundle of silky cotton goodness, just for me. Oh the love that’s pouring from these threads. sigh beautiful!  Well, of course I dropped everything and proceeded to cut them up. Um yeah, the love was that strong. I’ll need to order yardage on Friday. Believe dat. Back to what I was saying. I cut it up and immediately made this adorably cute book bag..

  

Gosh I’m in love! Take a closer look..

  

It was all about the frayed look with this bag.

  

Cute binding

   

The perfect lining. -which I found at Joanns just a week earlier

    
 
And it had to have an equally sweet pocket for my iPhone of course..

  

Pretend you don’t see that stray fiber. 

It’s love. It needed to be something I could carry with me. Immediately. If you haven’t ordered any? I’d suggest getting on it. It’s a limited edition fabric line, and the rest of the prints are to die for. Thank you again Amy!

Now if you’ll excuse me. I’m off to do my happy dance!! 

